Punks in Peoria – Book

by Jonathan Wright & Dawson Barrett Making A Scene in the American Heartland Punk rock culture in a preeminently average town Synonymous with American mediocrity, Peoria was fertile ground for the boredom- and anger-fueled fury of punk rock. The authors explore the do-it-yourself scene built by Peoria punks, performers, and scenesters in the 1980s and…

Continue Reading →

Abraham Lincoln in Peoria – Book

by Peoria Historical Society A Historical and Pictorial Record of Abraham Lincoln’s Visits to Peoria from 1832 to 1858 The diligent research of Earnest East, a founder of the Peoria Historical Society in 1934 and a Director of the Illinois State Historical Society, forms the basis for this publication celebrating the 200th anniversary of Abraham…

Continue Reading →

Cuppy The Special Cupcake – Book

by Kristine Angela Cuppy the Special Cupcake is a child-friendly book about accepting your true self. It is a story about a little cupcake that feels lost, alone and unwanted because he is plain and all the other cupcakes have frosting. He sets off on a journey to discover himself and along the way meets…

Continue Reading →

Deeper Imaginings – CD

by Paul Adams and Elizabeth Geyer A follow up to the “Imaginings” album. New age / World contemplative instrumental music poetically presented with an influence of world music in the vein of Peter Gabriel, Paul Winter, Ravi Shankar and Brian Eno.        

Continue Reading →

They Played Football In Peoria – Book

by John McKenzie A History of the Mid State Football Conference (1958-1962) After a long run of over a half a century, the Mid State conference has gone the way of the Edsel car. This book is written to remember and keep alive some of the legends, rivalries and stories from years gone by. Once there…

Continue Reading →

Tiny Americans – A Novel – Book

by Devin Murphy Devin Murphy is an Assistant Professor of Creative Writing at Bradley University. From the National Bestselling author of The Boat Runner comes a poignant, luminous novel that follows one family over decades and across the world perfect for fans of the film Boyhood. Composed of a series of touchstone moments, Tiny Americans is a thrilling and…

Continue Reading →

Haunted Bloomington-Normal Illinois – Book

by Deborah Carr Senger From the clamor of bygone parades to the phantom scent of burned rubber on Route 66, ghoulish and supernatural visions flourish in Bloomington-Normal.        

Continue Reading →

R.F.D. 3 Pocket Book Collection

by Bill Knight COLLETOR’S ITEM FROM THE 1990s Stories for newspapers and magazine, plus scripts for radio and pilot manuscripts for local television, Bill Knight takes readers into the past and past familiar routes to the less-traveled countryside and to forgotten neighborhoods.        

Continue Reading →

Rick Johnson Reader – Book

edited by Bill Knight TIN CANS, SQUEEMS AND THUDPIES In the first collection of rock critic Rick Johnson’s writing, the late writer is gadfly, smart-aleck and court jester, praising or blasting subjects from the Rolling Stones to the Raspberries, from Heavy Metal to Punk Rock, from Pac-Man to Chicago baseball.      

Continue Reading →

Fractured Souls – Book

by Sylvia Shults More Hauntings At The Peoria State Hospital Sylvia Shults returns to the hilltop, weaving history and paranormal investigation together to continue the story of the institution.    

Continue Reading →

Page 1 of 7