Calla Lily – Vinyl LP

The Brother Brothers Identical twins Adam and David Moss of The Brother Brothers Grew Up In Peoria Limited Edition Green Vinyl “Intimate acoustic folk anchored by butter-smooth close-harmony vocals and minimalist-yet-sophisticated arrangements” – Rolling Stone Country “wonderful… fabulous old-time playing and sibling harmony.” – NPR “natural harmonies and evocative lyricism that reflect a timeless sound…

Continue Reading →

Days of the Dead – Book

by Sylvia Shults A Year of True Ghost Stories  – Sylvia Shults has collected 366 ghost stories, one for every single day of the year. There’s a story for your birthday. There’s a story for your pet’s birthday. There’s a story to make every day spooky. Open the cover and peek inside – if you…

Continue Reading →

Some People I Know – Vinyl LP

The Brother Brothers Identical twins Adam and David Moss of The Brother Brothers Grew Up In Peoria With minimal instrumentation, meaningful lyrics, and their incredible harmony blend, the siblings draw on the energy and creativity of Brooklyn, New York, for their full-length, 2018 debut album, Some People I Know.      

Continue Reading →

Central Illinois Train Depots – Book

by Thomas Dyrek From the mid-1800s to the early 1960s, the most integral place for Central Illinois communities was the train depot. These buildings, home to wooden benches, telegraph equipment, and old train schedules hanging on the wall, were the gateway to the rest of the world.          

Continue Reading →

Punks in Peoria – Book

by Jonathan Wright & Dawson Barrett Making A Scene in the American Heartland Punk rock culture in a preeminently average town Synonymous with American mediocrity, Peoria was fertile ground for the boredom- and anger-fueled fury of punk rock. The authors explore the do-it-yourself scene built by Peoria punks, performers, and scenesters in the 1980s and…

Continue Reading →

Abraham Lincoln in Peoria – Book

by Peoria Historical Society A Historical and Pictorial Record of Abraham Lincoln’s Visits to Peoria from 1832 to 1858 The diligent research of Earnest East, a founder of the Peoria Historical Society in 1934 and a Director of the Illinois State Historical Society, forms the basis for this publication celebrating the 200th anniversary of Abraham…

Continue Reading →

Cuppy The Special Cupcake – Book

by Kristine Angela Cuppy the Special Cupcake is a child-friendly book about accepting your true self. It is a story about a little cupcake that feels lost, alone and unwanted because he is plain and all the other cupcakes have frosting. He sets off on a journey to discover himself and along the way meets…

Continue Reading →

Deeper Imaginings – CD

by Paul Adams and Elizabeth Geyer A follow up to the “Imaginings” album. New age / World contemplative instrumental music poetically presented with an influence of world music in the vein of Peter Gabriel, Paul Winter, Ravi Shankar and Brian Eno.        

Continue Reading →

They Played Football In Peoria – Book

by John McKenzie A History of the Mid State Football Conference (1958-1962) After a long run of over a half a century, the Mid State conference has gone the way of the Edsel car. This book is written to remember and keep alive some of the legends, rivalries and stories from years gone by. Once there…

Continue Reading →

Tiny Americans – A Novel – Book

by Devin Murphy Devin Murphy is an Assistant Professor of Creative Writing at Bradley University. From the National Bestselling author of The Boat Runner comes a poignant, luminous novel that follows one family over decades and across the world perfect for fans of the film Boyhood. Composed of a series of touchstone moments, Tiny Americans is a thrilling and…

Continue Reading →

Page 1 of 8